2022-06-07 10:30:00 2022-06-07 11:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Delivering Edge Computing at the Remotest Island in the World to Help Preserve Biodiversity https://thesixfivesummit.com/sessions/delivering-edge-computing-at-the-remotest-island-in-the-world-to-help-preserve-biodiversity/ The Six Five Summit

(Session time will automatically adjust to your local time zone when added to your calendar.)

Delivering Edge Computing at the Remotest Island in the World to Help Preserve Biodiversity

Charles Ferland | David Will | VP & GM, Edge Computing & Communication Service Providers | Head of Innovation | Lenovo | Island Conservation
10:30 am PT | 12:30 pm CT | 1:30 pm ET
In collaboration with Island Conversation, a non-profit organization with the mission to prevent extinctions, and the community of Robison Crusoe island, Lenovo introduced edge computing to drastically reduce the time to process massive amount of data at the edge, from weeks to hours! Lenovo’s ThinkEdge portfolio is deployed at one of the remotest location in the world, handling power, environmental and many other challenges to deliver faster insights and help the island conservation efforts.