Views Navigation

Session Views Navigation

Today

Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

A Conversation with Intel CEO: First 100 Days

  DAY ONE: CLOUD & INFRASTRUCTURE   •   8am PT | 10am CT | 11am ET Pat Gelsinger | Chief Executive Officer, Intel There has never been a more important time to be a technologist. As the world becomes increasingly digital – driven by four superpowers: the cloud, connectivity, artificial intelligence and the intelligent edge – Intel CEO […]

Digital Resilience: Turning Disruption into Opportunity

  Allison Dew | Chief Marketing Officer & Executive VP | Dell Technologies 8:30am PT | 10:30am CT | 11:30am ET The acceleration of digital transformation and the velocity of disruption can be daunting and hard to comprehend. This past year most definitely showed us that. But it also showed us what it means to […]

IBM’s Unique Hybrid Cloud Approach for Customer Transformation

  Roger Premo | GM, Corporate Strategy | IBM 9am PT | 11am CT | 12pm ET Meet IBM head of Strategy Roger Premo and hear about IBM’s unique hybrid cloud approach built on Red Hat OpenShift for driving value for customers seeking the promise of digital transformation, but who often face major costs and […]

How Cloud Can Empower the Next Phase of COVID-19 Business Recovery

  Erin Chapple | Corporate VP of Product, Azure Core | Microsoft 10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET Join Pat Moorhead as he interviews Microsoft cloud leader Erin Chapple about how cloud and infrastructure are positioned to help businesses move forward with recovery. Chapple, Corporate Vice President of Azure Core, shares Microsoft’s observations […]

Why You Have Been Thinking About the Future of the Data Center All Wrong

  Navin Shenoy | Executive VP & GM, Data Platforms Group | Intel 10:30am PT | 12:30am CT | 1:30am ET The relentless consumption of data and the growing need for greater customization means one thing: a serious look at the world’s infrastructure. The technologies tasked with supporting the ongoing demands can no longer be […]

Exploring the Next Big Thing(s) in Cloud Infrastructure

  Clay Magouyrk | Executive VP, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure | Oracle 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET Over the past year, the pandemic clearly accelerated cloud adoption. In this session, Oracle EVP of OCI Clay Magouyrk will look ahead, discussing why businesses’ need for flexibility will drive hybrid and multi-cloud deployments, as well […]

Creating Quantum’s Dawn of a New Horizon

  Tony Uttley | President | Honeywell Quantum Solutions 11:30am PT | 1:30pm CT | 2:30pm ET Since March of 2020, when Honeywell revealed it developed the world’s most powerful quantum computer, it continued to reach technological and business milestones. The last of which, announced just a week ago, and which had market-shifting ramifications when […]

Industry Trends in Cloud

  Thack Brown | Chief Operating Officer | SAP North America 12pm PT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET With the pandemic, many industries were faced with disruption they had never seen. Digital transformations that were part of longer term plans were accelerated – some industries fast-tracked transformation to avoid future disruptions, others to survive. […]

Taking the Next Step in Digital Transformation: Everything-as-a-Service

  Prakash Darji | VP and GM, Digital Experience Group | Pure Storage 12:30pm PT | 2:30pm CT | 3:30pm ET Today’s market can be very confusing, with vendors re-branding leases and calling them “services”. Much more is required to fully transform and leverage the strength and agility of cloud services, no matter where your […]

Accelerating the Cloud Data Center Evolution

  Raghib Hussain | President, Products and Technologies | Marvell Technology 1pm PT | 3pm CT | 4pm ET Now more than ever, the data that we generate in our daily lives at work, home and on the go is processed, moved, stored and secured in the cloud. As increasing amounts of workloads migrate to […]

Day 1: Live Executive Q&A

  Allison Dew | Chief Marketing Officer and Executive VP | Dell Technologies Erin Chapple | Corporate VP of Product, Azure Core | Microsoft Lisa Spelman | Corporate VP and GM, Intel Xeon Products | Intel 2:30pm PT | 4:30pm CT | 5:30pm ET Join Daniel Newman and Patrick Moorhead as they host Dell Technologies’ […]

Building the Future around the Platform

  John Taschek | Senior VP, Market Strategy, Salesforce 8:30am PT | 10:30am CT | 11:30am ET In this spotlight session, Salesforce SVP of Market Strategy John Taschek sits down with Futurum’s Daniel Newman to talk about the shift Salesforce has undergone in recent years from a software company to a platform company and the […]

Rethinking the Customer Relationship

  Rob Tarkoff | Executive VP and GM, Advertising and CX, Oracle 9:00am PT | 11:00am CT | 12:00pm ET One of the characteristics of the changing digital landscape is that relationships with existing customers are more important than ever. This is why businesses have to nurture their existing customers; and make the most possible […]

How to Thrive in the Future: It All Starts with Data

  Alysa Taylor | Corporate VP, Microsoft Business Applications, Data & AI, and Global Industry, Microsoft 10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET We’ve seen that organizations with a strong digital foundation have been more successful in adapting to a year of change, and will be better positioned to lead as we begin to […]

The Hybrid Normal That’s Upon Us

  Dave Shull | President & CEO, Poly 10:30am PT | 12:30pm CT | 1:30pm ET In this thought leadership discussion session, Dave Shull, the new President and CEO of Poly, will discuss how the UC industry is at a critical inflection point in its history. Our role as collaboration visionaries has never been more […]

Supporting the Hybrid Workforce with a Mobile First Strategy

  Mishka Dehghan | Senior VP, Strategy, Product, and Solutions Engineering, T-Mobile for Business 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET Join Mishka Dehghan SVP, Strategy, Product and Solutions Engineering at T-Mobile for Business in this fireside chat hosted by Pat Moorhead, principal analyst at Moor Insights & Strategy, where they will discuss the […]

Powering an Inclusive Future of Hybrid Work

  Jeetu Patel | Senior VP & GM, Security & Collaboration, Cisco 11:30am PT | 1:30pm CT | 2:30pm ET The future of work is hybrid. People will sometimes work from home, other times in the office, and sometimes from places in-between. Now, after a year of remote work, everyone is thinking about what work […]

Day 2: Live Executive Q&A

  Nate Skinner | Global Senior VP of Marketing, Advertising & CX | Oracle Alysa Taylor | Corporate VP, Microsoft Business Applications, Data & AI, and Global Industry | Microsoft James Watters | VP & CTO, Modern Application Platform Business Unit | VMware 2:30pm PT | 4:30pm CT | 5:30pm ET Join Daniel Newman and […]

World’s Most Transformed Conglomerate: Honeywell CEO on Creating a Technology Powerhouse

  Darius Adamczyk | Chairman & CEO | Honeywell 8am PT | 10am CT | 11am ET Honeywell, a 100-yr old company has been rapidly transforming into a technology company under the leadership of Darius Adamczyk. With Breakthrough initiatives like the world’s most powerful quantum computer, to UAM/UAS, sustainability, ESG technologies and robotics – the […]

Future-proofing the Edge

  Jim Anderson | President, CEO, Director | Lattice Semiconductors 8:30am PT | 10:30am CT | 11:30am ET In this Q&A, Jim Anderson, President and CEO of Lattice Semiconductor, and Pat Moorhead, Principal Analyst at Moor Insights & Strategy, will explore the latest trends around AI, automation, robotics, and 5G and the growing need for […]

Breakthrough the Hype: Unlock a World of Opportunities with 5G

  Ulf Ewaldsson | Senior VP, Chief Network Officer | T-Mobile 9am PT | 11am CT | 12pm ET In this fireside chat hosted by Pat Moorhead, principal analyst at Moor Insights & Strategy, hear one of the founders of 5G mobile technology, Ulf Ewaldsson, SVP, Chief Network Officer at T-Mobile, share why he believes […]

5G: Driving Innovation

  Raj Singh | Executive VP, Processors | Marvell 10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET 5G networks are both an evolution and a revolution when compared to prior generations. 5G enables exciting new use cases, but the leapfrog in performance requires innovation across the entire network. Architecture, hardware platforms, software stacks – the […]

Industrial IoT and the Edge: Finding the Optimal Mix of Technology

  Dr. Ralf-Michael Wagner | COO, Cloud Applications Solutions | Siemens 10:30am PT | 12:30pm CT | 1:30pm ET Companies that rely on local data processing soon reach their limits. That’s because of the numerous different systems that are difficult to harmonize, but also because they lack the computing capacity for processing data on site, […]

Unlock New Capabilities with 5G and Edge Computing

  Charles Ferland | VP & GM, Edge Computing & Communication Service Providers | Lenovo Cédric Bourrely | Director, Capgemini Invent and 5G Labs Program Lead | Capgemini 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET      Join Lenovo and Capgemini to explore the latest innovations in 5G and Edge Computing. Lenovo’s PC, mobile, and […]

Driving the Revolution of Secure Networking with SASE

  Raviv Levi | VP of Product, Cloud Security | Cisco 12pm PT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET Digital business transformation, the shift to a distributed workforce as well as the return to the office are driving networking and security to the cloud. The secure access service edge (SASE) model consolidates networking and security […]

Day 3: Live Executive Q&A

  Sheila Jordan | Chief Digital Technologies Officer | Honeywell 1:30pm PT | 3:30pm CT | 4:30pm ET Join Daniel Newman and Patrick Moorhead as they host Honeywell’s Sheila Jordan for a live executive round table discussion on all things 5G, Edge, and IoT.

Executive Fireside Chat with Patrick Moorhead

  Lisa Su | President & CEO | AMD 8am PT | 10am CT | 11am ET Lisa Su sits down with Pat to discuss the AMD vision for high performance computing — from data center to cloud to PCs and the edge — and its essential role in our daily lives. DOWNLOAD SESSION TRANSCRIPT

Pushing the Price Performance for Cloud Workloads with AWS Silicon Innovation

  David Brown | VP, Amazon EC2 | AWS 8:30am PT | 10:30am CT | 11:30am ET Take the Graviton Challenge, get up to 40% better price performance in Amazon EC2. AWS is constantly innovating on behalf of its customers. With more than 400 instances, Amazon EC2 has the broadest and deepest portfolio of instances […]

Security, Sustainability, and Innovation: The Future of PCs and Devices

  Enrique Lores | President & CEO | HP, Inc. 9am PT | 11am CT | 12pm ET In this spotlight session, Futurum’s Daniel Newman sits down with Enrique Lores, President and CEO of HP to discuss the changing demands in the PC marketplace as well as HP’s focus on innovating new products and services […]

A Conversation with Arm’s Simon Segars and NVIDIA’s Jensen Huang

  Simon Segars | Chief Executive Officer | Arm Jensen Huang | Founder, President & CEO | NVIDIA 10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET In this spotlight session, Arm CEO Simon Segars and NVIDIA CEO Jensen Huang sit down with Moor Insights and Strategy’s Patrick Moorhead for a conversation around the impact of […]

IBM Research: Innovation That Transforms Science and Business

  Dario Gil | Senior VP and Director, IBM Research | IBM 10:30am PT | 12:30pm CT | 1:30pm ET Meet IBM Senior Vice President and Director of Research Darío Gil and learn how IBM is creating the hard tech that is constantly defining the state-of-the-art of computing, and delivering the transformation and practical outcomes […]

Redefining the Foundry / Fabless Relationship

  Tom Caulfield | CEO | GlobalFoundries 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET In this spotlight session, Moor Insights and Strategies’ Patrick Moorhead sits down with GlobalFoundries CEO Tom Caulfield to discuss the changing foundry / fabless relationship. DOWNLOAD SESSION TRANSCRIPT

Memory’s Pivotal Role: Driving Seismic Change in A Pandemic World

  Jim Elliott | Corporate SVP, Memory Sales | Samsung Semiconductor 11:30am PT | 1:30pm CT | 2:30pm ET Our collective digital lives underwent massive upheaval and experienced phenomenal growth over the past year. While many of us have felt stuck in a holding pattern, the digital universe has never stood still. Memory is a […]

A Conversation with Matt Murphy, President and Chief Executive Officer at Marvell

  Matt Murphy | President & CEO | Marvell 12pm PT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET Join Daniel Newman for an executive interview with Marvell’s President and CEO, Matt Murphy, where they discuss what has been guiding Murphy’s strategy while at the helm of the company’s significant five-year transformation. Highlights of the discussion include […]

Why the Industry—and the World—Needs IDM2.0

  Keyvan Esfarjani | Senior VP & GM, Manufacturing and Operations | Intel 12:30pm PT | 2:30pm CT | 3:30pm ET The digitization of every industry is accelerating the global demand for semiconductors at a rapid pace, creating manufacturing capacity challenges to meet industry demand for leadership products. The challenges are further compounded by higher […]

Microsoft Surface: Creating Experiences People Love in Rapidly Changing Times

  Robin Seiler | Corporate VP & COO, Windows + Devices | Microsoft 1pm PT | 3pm CT | 4pm ET People are at the center of every decision made at Microsoft Surface. As people’s needs change, and technology evolves, Microsoft Surface devices adapt and prepare us for tomorrow. Join Robin Seiler of Microsoft in […]

A People-First Approach to AI

  Doug Merritt | President & CEO | Splunk 8am PT | 10am CT | 11am ET Today’s modern companies need to leverage advanced technologies to stay ahead – but how you leverage the technologies is equally as important. Splunk CEO, Doug Merritt and Futurum Research Founding Partner and Principal Analyst, Daniel Newman, discuss what […]

The Path to Hybrid Cloud: A Conversation with Cloudera’s Mick Hollison

  Mick Hollison | President | Cloudera 8:30am PT | 10:30am CT | 11:30am ET In this Spotlight Session, Cloudera President Mick Hollison talks with Patrick Moorhead about Cloudera’s journey over the last few years and how they are not just helping customers shift to the cloud and SaaS but also how they’re assisting customers […]

From the HPE Innovation Garage: A Look at Radical Innovation

  Kumar Sreekanti | CTO & Head of Software | HPE 9am PT | 11am CT | 12pm ET Kumar Sreekanti, CTO of one of the most iconic technology companies provides a glimpse into how HPE is radically reinventing itself to bring even more value to customers. Kumar and Patrick will discuss today’s challenging landscape […]

Achieving Business Value with Enterprise AI and Machine Learning

  Nikhil Krishnan | Group VP, Products | C3 AI 10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET AI and ML are transformative technologies that can unlock tremendous value through improved customer service, streamlined operations, and the realization of new business models. Despite huge advances over the last decade, AI remains very much in the […]

Making Digital Transformation More Transformational

  Mihir Shukla | CEO & Co-Founder | Automation Anywhere 10:30am PT | 12:30pm CT | 1:30pm ET Automation Anywhere CEO and co-founder, Mihir Shukla, talks about technology’s fastest growing category, Robotic Process Automation (RPA). He illustrates how cloud-native, hyper-automation is creating the fastest path to transforming and modernizing businesses to the extent that even […]

The Vision of the Fully Automated Enterprise™

  Ted Kummert | Executive VP, Product & Engineering | UiPath 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET Developing and delivering the next evolution in enterprise automation, the UiPath 21.4 platform release has the vision to transform companies into the Fully Automated Enterprise™. Join Ted Kummert, UiPath’s EVP of Product engineering, as he touches […]

Why is the Majority of Compute Today Run on Accelerators and Not CPUs?

  Jonathan Ross | Founder & CEO | Groq 11:30am PT | 1:30pm CT | 2:30pm ET During this session with Jonathan Ross, CEO of Groq Inc, we discuss their growing startup story as a recently valued unicorn and what is necessary for his company to disrupt the semiconductor industry as an AI accelerator. Ross […]

ML/AI Role in Securing the New Endpoint Attack Surface with Dell Technologies

  David Konetski | Dell Fellow and VP in the Client Solutions Office of the CTO | Dell Technologies 12:00pm PT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET With all the recent IT transformation, scaling and evolution to new “perimeters”, attack surfaces are expanding.  At the same time, threats are becoming more sophisticated.  An effective security […]

Driving Powerful Transformation: Bridging Teams and Managing at Scale with Automation

  Thomas Anderson | VP, Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform | Red Hat 12:30pm PT | 2:30pm CT | 3:30pm ET How can companies overcome skills gaps and culture challenges that continue to stifle speed and innovation? They are increasingly building an “automation first” mindset as they automate everything from point tasks to full multi-domain […]

Day 5: Live Executive Q&A

  Josh Klahr | VP of Product Management | Splunk Mick Hollison | President | Cloudera Kumar Sreekanti | CTO & Head of Software | HPE 1:30pm PT | 3:30pm CT | 4:30pm ET Join Daniel Newman and Patrick Moorhead as they host Splunk’s Josh Klahr, Cloudera’s Mick Hollison, and HPE’s Kumar Sreekanti for a […]