2022-06-07 08:30:00 2022-06-07 09:00:00 America/Los_Angeles The Next Big Jobs for 5G Networks: Transform Industries and Connect the Metaverse https://thesixfivesummit.com/sessions/the-next-big-jobs-for-5g-networks-transform-industries-and-connect-the-metaverse/ The Six Five Summit

(Session time will automatically adjust to your local time zone when added to your calendar.)

The Next Big Jobs for 5G Networks: Transform Industries and Connect the Metaverse

Niklas Heuveldop | President and CEO | Ericsson North America
8:30 am PT | 10:30 am CT | 11:30 am ET
The first wave of 5G network buildouts is complete in the United States, and we are on track to reach 150 million subscriptions by the end of 2022. Mobile broadband to smartphones and fixed wireless access where fiber does not go have dominated so far. In this session, we will look at two emerging “big jobs” for 5G networks: how to connect a spectrum of industries and connect the Metaverse everywhere with a wire to local computers.